365-137

Pride

I see the ice of my pride has not melted away during the process of soul practice.
It has formed my own interpretation of messages.
It has formed my own judgement on things.
It has formed my own opinion on people.

It is the main cause that stops me from growing spiritually.
It makes me feel easy in life out of self-righteousness.
It makes me look at the world through glasses of self-righteousness.

Now I see the ice of pride in me. I let myself step in light and I see the ice is gradually melting in light.
With humbleness, I let the ice of pride dissolve piece by piece.
With inquiry, I let the ice of pride melt away little by little.

I am the one who makes the life I am living now. I shall take full responsibility for it. I know when the ice of pride being melted away and when the glasses of self-righteousness being taken off, I shall gain a brand new vision of life.

The copyright and translation right belonged to The Association for Spiritual Development of A Path in Light. All references must be cited.

Leave a Reply

